USA Broomball National Championships

April 13-15, 2018
Schwan Super Rink - Blaine, MNUSA Broomball National Championships

Pool Summary
Master Schedule

 Team Roster (must be completed and turned in 30 minutes before your first game)

Tournament Guidelines


Entry Fee
$450.00 if entry received before January 1, 2018.
$500.00 if entry received after January 1, 2018.
Entry Deadline
Friday, February 9, 2018 - enter early to avoid exclusion!
Pool Play/Championship Bracket
Three Game Guarantee
Men’s Classes A/B, C/D, Co-Rec, Women’s
Class structure subject to change based on ice availability, team reclassification and number of teams. Divisions for Co-rec and Women’s will be determined after pool play. Tournament director reserves the right to change the format depending on number of registrations.
Players must reside in USA. Foreign players are not eligible. Players must be 18 years of age or older on or before April 13, 2018. Minnesota teams must have competed in state tournament play.
Roster Limit
20 players – deadline to submit is at team check-in at tournament site.
Playing Rules
All play shall be governed by the 2018 USA Broomball Rules. No checking in any divisions of play. If a player is playing in two divisions (i.e., Men’s and Co-rec), we cannot guarantee that game times will not conflict. USA Broomball reserves the right to reclassify any team at any time, as well as modify the tournament structure. All teams must be prepared to play Friday at 8:00am through Sunday at 4:00pm; Class A/B men’s teams must wear matching, numbered jerseys.
Game Balls
Official game ball shall be the orange D-Gel version.
Commercially produced hockey helmets and broomball shoes are required.
Team trophies will be presented to the first and second place teams. Championship team banner will be presented to the first place team.
Game Officials
Two USA Broomball game officials will be employed for all contests.



Host Hotel

Contact Kelly at (763) 717-3885 or visit


Looking forward to the 2019 National Championships already?!? We'll be announcing the next host city at the 2018 National Championships.